Initiators

Dominik Berndt Initiator der Cable Car World in Essen

Always a

pitch ahead

The two initiators of Cable Car World are united by their passion for new urban mobility. They look at urban mobility from different disciplines. Their interdisciplinary orientation correlates with their extensive network, which they would like to use for Cable Car World in a targeted manner.

Gerald Pichlmair Initiator der Cable Car World in Essen

Gerald Pichlmair

My motivation

The megatrends of urbanisation and sustainability require a climate-protecting, social and multimodal change in transport. The urban ropeway can make a significant contribution to this. It bridges, extends, relieves, closes gaps or creates new transport routes. With Cable Car World, I want to contribute to making our cities more liveable, cleaner and more environmentally friendly.

 

My way

I see Cable Car World as an opportunity to network the decisive stakeholders, to bring the urban cable car into the conversation and to forge an alliance that strongly represents this promising transport technology in the public discourse. The future hangs on the rope, it has to get into people's heads!

 

My background

As the publisher of a specialist medium for alpine tourism, I know what ropeways have been achieving for decades. As the publisher of an urban ropeway magazine, I know the potential that comes from the "third dimension" of mobility. As a passionate networker, I am convinced that we can only change our mobility positively together.

Dominik Berndt

My motivation

Our traffic is characterised by capacity bottlenecks and environmental pollution. We should create offers to fulfil our mobility needs in a more compatible way and consider all possibilities for this. My focus here is on the untapped potential of established means of transport with unique characteristics.

 

My way

Through initiatives like Cable Car World, I try to make a contribution that makes our mobility more attractive, more compatible and more sustainable. This requires good ideas, visionary approaches, comprehensive communication and, in the end, above all, courage and determination in the implementation.

 

My background

As a representative of a generation that in the coming decades will have to deal more and more intensively with challenges such as the traffic turnaround or climate change, I see the need for action. As an urban planner, I have recognised the opportunities and possibilities of urban ropeways. As a sensitive networker, I try to bring together the right actors to work together on the tasks of our time. 

  • LinkedIn Dominik Berndt
  • LinkedIn Gerald Pichlmair

Initiatoren

9406ba.jpg

Immer eine Seillänge voraus

Die beiden Initiatoren der Cable Car World eint ihre Leidenschaft für neue urbane Mobilität. Sie schauen aus unterschiedlichen Fachrichtungen auf die urbane Mobilität. Ihre interdisziplinäre Ausrichtung korreliert mit ihrem umfassenden Netzwerk, das sie für die Cable Car World zielgerichtet einsetzen möchten.

Gerald Pichlmair

Meine Motivation

Die Megatrends Urbanisierung und Nachhaltigkeit machen eine klimaschützende, soziale und multimodale Verkehrswende nötig. Die urbane Seilbahn kann dazu maßgeblich beitragen. Sie überbrückt, verlängert, entlastet, schließt Lücken oder schafft neue Verkehrswege. Mit der Cable Car World will ich daran mitwirken, dass unsere Städte lebenswerter, sauberer und umweltfreundlicher werden.

 

Mein Weg

Die Cable Car World sehe ich als Chance, die entscheidenden Stakeholder zu vernetzen, die urbane Seilbahn ins Gespräch zu bringen und eine Allianz zu schmieden, welche diese zukunftsträchtige Transport-technologie im öffentlichen Diskurs stark vertritt. Die Zukunft hängt am Seil, das muss in die Köpfe der Menschen!

 

Mein Hintergrund

Als Verleger eines Fachmediums für den alpinen Tourismus weiß ich, was Seilbahnen seit Jahrzehnten leisten. Als Herausgeber eines urbanen Seilbahn-Magazins kenne ich das Potential, das von der “dritten Dimension” der Mobilität ausgeht. Als passionierter Netzwerker bin ich überzeugt, dass wir nur gemeinsam unsere Mobilität positiv verändern können.

Dominik Berndt

Meine Motivation

Unser Verkehr ist geprägt von Kapazitätsengpässen und Umweltbelastungen. Wir sollten Angebote schaffen, um unsere Mobilitätsbedürfnisse verträglicher zu erfüllen und dafür alle Möglichkeiten in Betracht ziehen. Mein Blick fällt hierbei auf die ungenutzten Potentiale von etablierten Verkehrsmitteln mit einzigartigen Eigenschaften.

Mein Weg

Über Initiativen wie die Cable Car World versuche ich einen Beitrag zu leisten, der unsere Mobilität attraktiver, verträglicher und zukunftsfähiger macht. Es bedarf guter Ideen, visionärer Ansätze, umfassender Kommunikation und am Ende vor allem Mut und Entschlossenheit bei der Umsetzung.

 

Mein Hintergrund

Als Vertreter einer Generation, die sich in den kommenden Dekaden immer intensiver mit Herausforderungen wie der Verkehrswende oder dem Klimawandel auseinandersetzen werden, sehe ich die Notwendigkeit zu Handeln. Als Stadtplaner habe ich die Chancen und Möglichkeiten von urbanen Seilbahnen erkannt. Als feinfühliger Netzwerker versuche ich, die richtigen Akteure zusammen-zubringen, um gemeinsam an den Aufgaben unserer Zeit zu arbeiten. 

  • LinkedIn Dominik Berndt
  • LinkedIn Gerald Pichlmair