Speaker

StS-Dr-Schulte-D75_4131.jpg

Dr. Hendrik Schulte

State Secretary in the Ministry of Transport of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia

After Dr. Hendrik Schulte worked as a civil engineer in the construction industry for over 30 years, he has been State Secretary in the Ministry of Transport of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia since mid-2017. In this function, he heads the ministry as head of office and, under Minister Wüst, designs the North Rhine-Westphalian transport policy.

The Ministry of Transport is convinced that cable cars can be an important component of reliable, fast, safe, inexpensive and clean mobility in North Rhine-Westphalia. The State of North Rhine-Westphalia amended the Cable Car Act in 2021 so that the planning process can be carried out more easily and quickly.

The federal city of Bonn has already registered a cable car project for the GVFG funding program. The intended project, which is to serve the general purpose of transportation, is unique and innovative in its form in Germany. It has a pioneering function for other German cities.

Day 1 | Greeting | 10:20-10:30 a.m. 
Harry Wagner Professor für Automotive & Mobility

Prof. Dr. Harry Wagner

Professor for Automotive & Mobility at the TH Ingolstadt

Prof. Dr. Harry Wagner studied industrial engineering at the TU Darmstadt. In 2006 he received his doctorate from the University of Stuttgart. Harry Wagner worked in consulting and industry in various management positions in Germany, the USA and Japan from 2001 to 2014. In 2014 he was appointed to the Technical University of Ingolstadt (THI) and has since been Professor of Automotive & Mobility Management with a research focus on “Mobility of the Future”. The focus is on intermodal, innovative and sustainable mobility concepts. In the context of various teaching and research activities, cable cars as part of a public local public transport system are again and again the focus of his work. In addition to his professorship, Mr. Wagner is also co-founder and managing director of FMS Future Mobility Solutions GmbH. FMS GmbH deals with future mobility issues such as digitization, highly automated driving and innovative mobility concepts.

Day 1 | Keynote | 10:30-11:00 a.m.
Gastel_Matthias_Portrait_quer_klein_edited.jpg

Matthias Gastel [requested]

Member of the Bundestag, parliamentary group Bündnis 90 / Die Grünen

Training as a wholesale and foreign trade merchant, training as a geriatric care assistant; Degree in social education (FH), degree in business administration (FH). Wholesale and foreign trade sales clerks; ten years as a social pedagogue in youth welfare, 2006/12 self-employed with a temporary employment and recruitment company for skilled workers in the social field, 2012 handover of the company. Work as a business mediator, practical instructor in the training of educators. Member of the GRÜNEN since 1989, member of the local executive committee of the GRÜNEN in Filderstadt in 1990, co-founding of the Green Youth (then GAJ) Baden-Württemberg in 1990, member of the state executive for three years, 1991 district executive of the GRÜNEN. 1994/2014 city council in Filderstadt, 2009/13 parliamentary group chairman, 1999/2014 member of the district council. - Member of the Bundestag since October 2013; previously spokesman for rail policy of the Bündnis 90 / Die Grünen parliamentary group.

Day 1 | Lecture 1.1 | 11:00-11:20 a.m. 
sbec.jpg

Sebastian Beck

Associate partner at Drees & Sommer

Sebastian Beck studied infrastructure management at the Stuttgart University of Applied Sciences. At the beginning of 2010 he started as a project manager for the infrastructure experts at Drees & Sommer with a focus on development, rail infrastructure, energy and ropeway projects. He has been responsible for the infrastructure in Baden-Württemberg since 2016 and was appointed Associate Partner in July 2021. In addition, Sebastian Beck passes on his knowledge in the field of construction and real estate management as a lecturer at the University of Applied Sciences in Stuttgart in the infrastructure management course.

Day 1 | Lecture 1.2 | 11:20-11:40 a.m. 
Christian-Kleinenhammann_Porträt_edited.jpg

Christian Kleinenhammann

Regional Manager West, Transdev Deutschland GmbH

Christian Kleinenhammann holds a degree in economics and studied economics at the Gerhard Mercator University in Duisburg. He is Regional Manager Region West at Transdev Germany.

 

With a turnover of 6.7 billion euros, the French company is the world's largest private mobility service provider and operates, among other things, a cable car network in Bogota, Colombia. In addition to his work at Transdev, Christian Kleinenhammann has been a member of the board of the Niederrheinische Verkehrsbetriebe (NIAG) in Moers since 2014, which is connected to Transdev through the joint partner, the RETHMANN Group.

Day 1 | Lecture 1.4 | 12:00-12:20 p.m. 
Stabsstelle_Leiter_Ulrich_Arndt_01.jpg

Ulrich Arndt

Head of the staff unit

Ulrich Arndt is the Head of the State Councilor's Office for Civil Society and Citizen Participation in the State Ministry of Baden-Württemberg.

 

With the "Policy of Being Heard" by Prime Minister Kretschmann since 2011, Baden-Württemberg has placed a focus on citizen participation. Together with close scientific support, it was possible to massively expand public participation in Baden-Württemberg.

Day 1 | Lecture 1.5 | 3:00-3:20 p.m. 
han-joosten.jpg

Han Joosten

Head of Area Development & Market Research, BPD

Biographical information will follow shortly.

Day 1 | Lecture 1.6 | 3:20-3:40 p.m. 
20198 IS Schober Georg_edited.jpg

​Dr. Georg Schober

Head of the test center / notified body for cable cars at TÜV SÜD Industrie Service GmbH

Georg Schober is head of the testing and notified body for cable cars at TÜV SÜD Industrie Service GmbH. As an expert for ropeways, he has been involved in a large number of urban ropeway projects in Latin America and Asia. The cable car experts from TÜV SÜD take on all legally required tests and certifications that are necessary for the placing on the market and the safe operation of the systems. These include, for example, the acceptance tests and recurring tests of cable cars and funiculars as well as safety analyzes and safety reports.

Day 1 | Lecture 1.7 | 3:40-4:00 p.m. 
Niemann.png

Prof. Dr. Jörg Niemann

Professor of industrial engineering at the Düsseldorf University of Applied Sciences

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Dipl.-Wirt.-Ing. Jörg Niemann has been a professor at the Düsseldorf University of Applied Sciences since 2012 for the teaching and research field of industrial engineering with a focus on production in the field of mechanical engineering and process engineering. Before that he was department head at ABB Automation GmbH and responsible for the development and sales of Life Cycle Services. Prof. Niemann is the executive director of the interdisciplinary research institute FMDauto and founder of the FLiX research center Life Cycle Excellence. Special focus areas are in the area of Life Cycle & Services Management as well as the evaluation and optimization of production systems using Lean Management methods.

Day 1 | Lecture 1.8 | 4:00-4:20 p.m. 
Foto.jpg

Mag. Jörg Schröttner

Head of the “Supreme Cable Car Authority” department in the Federal Ministry for Climate Protection in Austria and President of OITAF

The OITAF is the international organization for the cable car industry, which was founded as an umbrella organization for cable car companies, manufacturers, authorities but also other institutions in the field of cable car research and development with the aim of jointly shaping technical, economic and legal developments, including their challenges and problems and solve.

In urban areas, cable cars are becoming more and more important due to growing residential areas and increasing traffic obstruction. In this area, however, one encounters completely different difficulties and obstacles than in mountain regions.

These international developments show that OITAF still has an important function today. A high security standard must be established and maintained worldwide. OITAF recommendations are very important.

Day 1 | Lecture 1.9 | 4:20-4:30 p.m. 
Hofmann-G%25C3%25B6ttig_edited_edited.jpg

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig

Lord Mayor of the City of Koblenz, ret

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig is a qualified pedagogue and has a doctorate in educational sciences at the University of Marburg and has taught political science as an honorary professor at the universities of Gießen and Koblenz / Landau. After 16 years of federal politics, as State Secretary for Culture in Rhineland-Palatinate, he was able to negotiate the compromise between the state preservation of monuments and BuGa planners in Koblenz regarding the construction of an urban cable car. As Lord Mayor of the City of Koblenz and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of BuGa-GmbH, he was committed to the permanent maintenance of the Koblenz cable car. In retirement since 2018, he has been involved in Germany and other European countries as an “ambassador” for the Koblenz cable car. He saw the experience in Koblenz as an encouragement to see cable cars as an element of modern, safe, ecologically sustainable urban mobility. He has also brought this experience (since 2019) as a member of the “Urban Cable Cars Working Group” at the Federal Ministry of Transport and lectures at home and abroad on the opportunities of urban cable cars.

Day 1 | Panel II | 4:30-5:00 p.m. 
_23W2267_1-3x4_Ralf Schultheiß.jpg

Thomas Kufen

Lord Mayor of the City of Essen

Born in 1973, I have been mayor of my hometown since 2015.

After the war, Essen was rebuilt as a car city. However, the steadily increasing volume of traffic led to an increasing burden on residents, the environment and the transport network.

Part of the successful application to the European Union for the “European Green Capital 2017” was therefore the formulation of the goal of changing the modal split to 25% each for motorized vehicle, local public transport, pedestrian and bicycle traffic by 2035. An Essen mobility plan is to be created by 2022, in which measurable goals, content, action plans and priorities are mapped.

In this respect, Essen is very interested in implementing creative ideas. These ideas become all the more valuable when they lead to a change in the behavior of road users through innovation and creativity. Supporting and promoting such approaches and ideas is the goal and intention of urban transport policy.

Day 2 | Greeting | 10:10-10:20 a.m. 
Neumann_hohe%20Aufl%C3%B6sung_edited.jpg

Janosch Neumann

Lawyer and partner in the law firm Heinemann & Partner Rechtsanwälte

Janosch Neumann is a lawyer in Essen and lecturer for building planning and building regulations law at the German Real Estate Academy at the University of Freiburg (DIA) as well as a permanent lecturer within the framework of specialist and advanced training courses for waste officers, pollution control officers, incident officers and water protection officers of the LVQ teaching and testing company for quality mbH in Mülheim an der Ruhr. Lawyer Neumann specializes in particular in the entire environmental, planning and infrastructure law. Here he advises, for example, on the planning and approval of highways and the associated environmental and legal issues. As a pioneer in the legal world, attorney Neumann dealt early and intensively with the law of planning and approval for urban ropeways and also published specialist articles on this, e.g. "Urban ropeways as subject of planning approval law - innovative infrastructure or urban planning dreaming" (DÖV, 2016 , 419-429).

Day 2 | Lecture 2.1 | 10:10-10:35 a.m. 
Tassilo Schiffer Rechtsanwalt

Dr. Tassilo Schiffer

Lawyer in the law firm CBH Rechtsanwälte

Dr. Tassilo Schiffer has focused on the construction-accompanying legal advice and legal project management of infrastructure projects, in particular of route-bound projects such as B. Street and underground lines, pipelines and high-voltage lines specialized under public law.

In addition, he accompanies the preparation of land-use plans and building permits for residential and commercial use. He advises investors, municipalities and approval authorities in this regard. Special expertise in municipal commercial law rounds off his advisory profile. Dr. Tassilo Schiffer is a specialist lawyer for administrative law, author of a large number of scientific articles, regularly gives lectures on issues in the field of public environmental and planning law and is a member of the judges' service court for the state of North Rhine-Westphalia.

Day 2 | Lecture 2.2 | 10:35-11:00 a.m. 
Aleka_edited.jpg

Mag. Alexandra Terzaki

Managing Director of TERZAKI Management Consulting

Mag. Alexandra Terzaki was born in 1969, was born in Greece and has lived in Vienna since 1987 and has been working in Vienna and Berlin since 2020. She is a lawyer (law in Vienna - management consultant, not a fully qualified lawyer, not a lawyer), managing director of TERZAKI management consultancy, managing partner of  TERZAKI & Partner GmbH  in Vienna and internationally recognized expert in procurement management and process design in public procurement. Since September 2018 she has been expanding her current lecture activities in Europe on behalf of Lexxion Verlag (Berlin) and on behalf of the Kommunalakademie Deutschland (Berlin). Since April 2020 TERZAKI Unternehmensberatung has been running its own branch in Berlin and also offers its consulting services exclusively to public clients in Germany. As part of her position as managing director of TERZAKI Unternehmensberatung alone, Ms. Terzaki has personally and successfully handled and processed more than 300 awards and numerous references in the field of awarding.

Day 2 | Lecture 2.3 | 11:00-11:25 a.m. 
CBH_Deuster_Jan-768x513_edited.jpg

Dr. Jan Deuster

Lawyer in the law firm CBH Rechtsanwälte

Dr. Jan Deuster studied and did his doctorate at the University of Cologne. He specializes in the field of public commercial law, in particular European state aid and public procurement law. He primarily advises the public sector on the financing, organization and market access of municipal services of general interest and infrastructure companies, in particular in public transport, in the broadband sector and in the utility industry. At the moment he mainly supports public transport authorities and municipal transport companies in the process of re-awarding the public passenger transport service contract in accordance with Regulation (EC) No. 1370/2007 and the PBefG, taking into account the preservation of existing tax advantages. Another focus of his advisory work lies in providing support for the financing of municipal companies under state aid law, be it through shareholder contributions, in the cross-tax association or through municipal guarantees.

Day 2 | Lecture 2.4 | 11:25-11:50 a.m. 
KJG_edited.jpg

Prof. Dr. Klaus-Joachim Grigoleit

TU Dortmund, Department of Spatial Planning and Environmental Law

Biographical information will follow shortly.

Day 2 | Panel III | 11:50-12:15 a.m. 
image0_edited.jpg

Victor Vargas

Managing Director, IST Cables

Victor Vargas is a mechanical engineer with extensive experience in the development of urban cable car projects in Latin American environments. He studied in both South America and Europe and is an expert in both cultures. His competences cover a wide range of steps necessary for the implementation of urban cable cars. He has worked on feasibility studies, specific designs, technical supervision, installation and commissioning of cableways. His work as head of electromechanical equipment and planning of the route profile of cableway projects in Colombia, Ecuador, the Dominican Republic and Chile deserves special mention. He is currently director of the company "Ingeniería de Sistemas de Transporte y Cables S.A.S" (ISTCables), from where he supports private, public and multilateral organisations in the promotion and development of urban cable cars.

Day 2 | Lecture 2.5 | 2:00-2:20 p.m. 
MN_edited_edited.jpg

Matthias Nuessgen

Deputy Managing Director of the European Institute for Sustainable Transport (EURIST eV)

Matthias Nüßgen is a geographer and city planner. He dealt with different perspectives of sustainable transport, especially in the areas of local public transport and non-motorized transport, and places the positive functional synergies of integrated urban and transport planning at the center of his work. He held training courses and lectures on this topic at various national and international universities. In 2012 and 2013 he was a lecturer in the field of urban planning at the TU Darmstadt. As deputy managing director of Eurist eV, he was involved in participation processes, case studies and feasibility studies for the initiation and implementation of urban cable cars worldwide, including in various African cities such as Dar es Salaam, Accra, Addis Ababa, Lusaka, Kigali, Gaborone and Harare.

Day 2 | Lecture 2.7 | 2:40-3:00 p.m. 
Peter Stevens, Essen.jpg

Prof. Peter Stevens

Industrial designer, Peter Stevens Design

Peter Stevens is well known as the designer of the McLaren F1 road car which marked a large shift in high performance car design in the 1990s. It remains influential and acclaimed.
Peter has specialised in the design of many high-performance vehicles, including the MG X-Power SV, MG TF, Jaguar XJR-15, Subaru World Rally Championship-winning car, Lotus Esprit MkII and Elan SE. His focus is on creating visually pleasing, light, safe, energy efficient vehicles, basing the design process around aerodynamics and the development of innovative processes and materials.
Peter Stevens Design, Peter's consultancy, works closely with Hili Manz Engineering, based in Switzerland. They are currently involved in design and consultancy for a variety cable car and funicular railway projects, and energy efficient public transportation solutions.

Day 2 | Lecture 2.8 | 3:00-3:20 p.m. 
CCW 2022.jpg

Ruben Ebersold

Speaker, Yunex Traffic a Siemens Business

As a long-term part of the project management for the operation, maintenance and repair of the funicular that runs at the Squaire Metro at Frankfurt Airport, Ruben Ebersold is one of the experts at Yunex, who has valuable experience in the passenger operation of cable cars and their successful integration into urban areas.

Day 2 | Panel IV | 3:20-3:45 p.m.

Speaker:innen

StS-Dr-Schulte-D75_4131.jpg

Dr. Hendrik Schulte

Staatssekretär im Verkehrsministerium des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen

Nachdem Dr. Hendrik Schulte als Bauingenieur über 30 Jahre in der Bauindustrie tätig war, ist er seit Mitte 2017 Staatssekretär im Ministerium für Verkehr des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen. In dieser Funktion führt er als Amtschef das Ministerium und gestaltet unter Herrn Minister Wüst die nordrhein-westfälische Verkehrspolitik.

Das Ministerium für Verkehr ist davon überzeugt, dass Seilbahnen ein wichtiger Baustein einer zuverlässigen, schnellen, sicheren, kostengünstigen und sauberen Mobilität in NRW sein können. Damit die Planungsverfahren einfacher und schneller durchgeführt werden können, hat das Land NRW das Seilbahngesetz im Jahr 2021 novelliert.

Die Bundesstadt Bonn hat bereits ein Seilbahnvorhaben für das GVFG-Förderprogramm angemeldet. Das beabsichtigte Projekt, welches dem allgemeinen Beförderungszweck dienen soll, ist in seiner Form deutschlandweit einzigartig und innovativ. Es hat Pionierfunktion für andere deutsche Städte.

Tag 1 | Grußwort | 10:20-10:30 Uhr  
Harry Wagner Professor für Automotive & Mobility

Prof. Dr. Harry Wagner

Professor für Automotive & Mobility an der TH Ingolstadt

Prof. Dr. Harry Wagner studierte Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an der TU Darmstadt. 2006 hat er an der Universität Stuttgart promoviert. Harry Wagner war von 2001 – 2014 in Beratung und Industrie in verschiedenen leitenden Funktionen in Deutschland, USA und Japan tätig. Im Jahr 2014 wurde er an die Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt (THI) berufen und ist seither Professor für Automotive & Mobility Management mit dem Forschungsschwerpunkt „Mobilität der Zukunft“. Dabei stehen intermodale, innovative und nachhaltige Mobilitätskonzepte im Fokus. Im Rahmen verschiedener Lehr- und Forschungsaktivitäten sind auch Seilbahnen als Teil eines öffentlichen ÖPNV immer wieder Schwerpunkte seiner Arbeit. Neben seiner Professur ist Herr Wagner außerdem Co-Founder und Geschäftsführer der FMS Future Mobility Solutions GmbH. Die FMS GmbH beschäftigt sich mit den Zukunftsthemen der Mobilität wie Digitalisierung, hochautomatisiertes Fahren sowie innovativen Mobilitätskonzepten.

Tag 1 | Keynote | 10:30-11:00 Uhr
Gastel_Matthias_Portrait_quer_klein_edited.jpg

Matthias Gastel [angefragt]

MdB, Bundestagsfraktion Bündnis 90/Die Grünen

Ausbildung zum Groß- und Außenhandelskaufmann, Ausbildung zum Altenpflegehelfer; Diplom-Sozialpädagoge (FH), Diplom-Kaufmann (FH). Verkaufs-Sachbearbeiter im Groß- und Außenhandel; zehn Jahre als Sozialpädagoge in der Jugendhilfe tätig, 2006/12 selbstständig mit einer Zeitarbeits- und Personalvermittlungsfirma für Fachkräfte im sozialen Bereich, 2012 Übergabe der Firma. Arbeit als Wirtschaftsmediator, Praxisanleiter in der Ausbildung von Erzieherinnen und Erziehern. Seit 1989 Mitgl. der GRÜNEN, 1990 Mitgl. Ortsvorstand der GRÜNEN in Filderstadt, 1990 Mitgründung der Grünen Jugend (damals GAJ) Baden-Württemberg, drei Jahre Mitgl. Landesvorstand, 1991 Kreisvorstand der GRÜNEN. 1994/2014 Stadtrat in Filderstadt, 2009/13 Fraktionsvorsitzender, 1999/2014 Mitgl. Kreistag. - MdB seit Okt. 2013; bisher Sprecher für Bahnpolitik der Fraktion Bündnis 90/Die Grünen.

Tag 1 | Vortrag 1.1 | 11:00-11:20 Uhr  
sbec.jpg

Sebastian Beck

Associate Partner bei Drees & Sommer

Sebastian Beck studierte Infrastrukturmanagement an der Hochschule für Technik in Stuttgart. Anfang 2010 startete er als Projektmanager bei den Experten für Infrastruktur von Drees & Sommer mit den Schwerpunkten Erschließungs-, Schieneninfrastruktur-, Energie- und Seilbahnprojekten. Seit 2016 ist er als Bereichsverantwortlicher Infrastruktur für den Standort in Baden-Württemberg verantwortlich und wurde im Juli 2021 wurde zum Associate Partner ernannt. Darüber hinaus gibt Sebastian Beck sein Wissen im Bereich Bau- und Immobilienmanagement als Lehrbeauftragter an der Hochschule für Technik in Stuttgart im Studiengang Infrastrukturmanagement weiter.

Tag 1 | Vortrag 1.2 | 11:20-11:40 Uhr  
Christian-Kleinenhammann_Porträt_edited.jpg

Christian Kleinenhammann

Regionalleiter West, Transdev Deutschland GmbH

Christian Kleinenhammann ist Diplom-Ökonom und studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Gerhard-Mercator-Universität Duisburg. Er ist Regionalleiter Region West bei Transdev Deutschland.

 

Das französische Unternehmen ist mit einem Umsatz von 6,7 Mrd. Euro der weltweit größte private Mobilitätsdienstleister und betreibt u.a. ein Seilbahnnetz in Bogota, Kolumbien. Neben seiner Tätigkeit bei Transdev ist Christian Kleinenhammann seit 2014 als Vorstand der Niederrheinischen Verkehrsbetriebe (NIAG) in Moers tätig, die über den gemeinsamen Gesellschafter, die RETHMANN-Gruppe, mit Transdev verbunden sind.

Tag 1 | Vortrag 1.4 | 12:00-12:20 Uhr  
Stabsstelle_Leiter_Ulrich_Arndt_01.jpg

Ulrich Arndt

Leiter der Stabsstelle

Ulrich Arndt ist Leiter der Stabsstelle der Staatsrätin für Zivilgesellschaft und Bürgerbeteiligung im Staatsministerium Baden-Württemberg.

 

Baden-Württemberg hat mit der "Politik des Gehörtwerdens" von Ministerpräsident Kretschmann seit 2011 einen Schwerpunkt auf die Bürgerbeteiligung gelegt. Zusammen mit enger wissenschaftlicher Begleitung war es möglich, die Bürgerbeteiligung in Baden-Württemberg massiv auszubauen.

Tag 1 | Vortrag 1.5 | 15:00-15:20 Uhr  
han-joosten.jpg

Han Joosten

Leiter Gebietsentwicklung & Marktforschung, BPD

Biographische Informationen folgen in Kürze.

Tag 1 | Vortrag 1.6 | 15:20-15:40 Uhr  
20198 IS Schober Georg_edited.jpg

Dr. Georg Schober

Leiter der Prüfstelle / Benannten Stelle für Seilbahnen der TÜV SÜD Industrie Service GmbH

Georg Schober ist Leiter der Prüfstelle & Notifizierten Stelle für Seilbahnen der TÜV SÜD Industrie Service GmbH. Als Sachverständiger für Seilbahnen war er bisher in einer Vielzahl von urbanen Seilbahnprojekten in Lateinamerika und Asien involviert. Die Seilbahn-Experten von TÜV SÜD übernehmen alle gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Prüfungen und Zertifizierungen, die für das Inverkehrbringen und den sicheren Betrieb der Anlagen nötig sind. Dazu zählen beispielsweise die Abnahme-prüfungen und wiederkehrenden Prüfungen von Seilbahnen und Standseilbahnen sowie Sicherheitsanalysen und Sicherheitsberichte.

Tag 1 | Vortrag 1.7 | 15:40-16:00 Uhr  
Niemann.png

Prof. Dr. Jörg Niemann

Professor für Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an der Hochschule Düsseldorf

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Dipl.-Wirt.-Ing. Jörg Niemann ist seit 2012 Professor an der Hochschule Düsseldorf für das Lehr- und Forschungsgebiet Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen mit Ausrichtung auf die Produktion im Fachbereich Maschinenbau und Verfahrenstechnik. Zuvor war er Abteilungsleiter bei der ABB Automation GmbH und verantwortlich für die Entwicklung und den Vertrieb von Life Cycle Services. Prof. Niemann ist geschäftsführender Vorstand des interdisziplinären Forschungsinstitut FMDauto sowie Gründer des FLiX-Forschungsstelle Life Cycle Excellence. Besondere Arbeitsschwerpunkte liegen im Bereich des Life Cycle & Services Managements sowie der Bewertung und Optimierung von Produktionssystemen durch Methoden des Lean Managements.

Tag 1 | Vortrag 1.8 | 16:00-16:20 Uhr  
Foto.jpg

Mag. Jörg Schröttner

Leiter der Abteilung „Oberste Seilbahnbehörde“ im Bundesministerium für Klimaschutz in Österreich und Präsident der O.I.T.A.F.

Die O.I.T.A.F. ist die Internationale Organisation für das Seilbahnwesen, die als Dachorganisation für Seilbahnunternehmer, Hersteller, Behörden aber auch andere Institutionen aus dem Bereich der Seilbahnforschung und – Entwicklung mit dem Ziel gegründet wurde, technische wirtschaftliche und rechtliche Entwicklungen samt ihren Herausforderungen und Probleme gemeinsam zu gestalten und zu lösen.

Im urbanen Bereich werden Seilbahnen aufgrund der wachsenden Wohngebiete und steigenden Verkehrsbehinderung immer bedeutender. In diesem Bereich stößt man aber auf ganz andere Schwierigkeiten und Hindernisse als in Bergregionen.

Diese internationalen Entwicklungen zeigen, dass die O.I.T.A.F. auch heute eine wichtige Funktion innehat. Ein hoher Sicherheitsstandard muss sich weltweit etablieren und gewahrt bleiben. Empfehlungen der O.I.T.A.F. haben einen hohen Stellenwert.

Tag 1 | Vortrag 1.9 | 16:20-16:30 Uhr  
Profilbild_Dr. Meike Niedbal_2_klein.jpg

Dr. Meike Niedbal

Leiterin, DB Station&Service AG

Dr. Meike Niedbal leitet das Produkt- und Portfoliomanagement bei DB Station&Service AG. Parallel entwickelt sie als Leiterin von Smart City | DB neue und nachhaltige Nutzungskonzepte für Bahnhöfe rund um Mobilität, Logistik und Aufenthaltsqualität. Zu dem Produktportfolio von Smart City | DB gehören neue Alltagsservices wie Smart Locker, Möglichkeiten für mobiles Arbeiten am Bahnhof, attraktive Vorplatz-Gestaltung inkl. Sharing-Flächen für die Anschlussmobilität oder auch Micro-Hubs in der City-Logistik. Die verschiedenen Angebote ergänzen die bestehende Infrastruktur und machen Bahnhöfe und ihre Umgebung lebenswerter. Zuvor war Dr. Meike Niedbal bereits in verschiedenen Positionen bei der Deutschen Bahn tätig. Als Expertin für nachhaltige Innovationen hat sie unter anderem Projekte in den Bereichen E-Mobilität, autonomes Fahren und ländliche Mobilität verantwortet.

Tag 1 | Panel II | 16:30-17:00 Uhr  
_23W2267_1-3x4_Ralf Schultheiß.jpg

Thomas Kufen

Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Essen

Geboren im Jahr 1973, bin ich seit 2015 Oberbürgermeister meiner Heimatstadt.

Essen ist nach dem Krieg als Autostadt wieder aufgebaut worden. Das stetig steigende Verkehrsaufkommen führte jedoch zu einer immer stärkeren Belastung von Anwohnern, der Umwelt und des Verkehrsnetzes.

Teil der erfolgreichen Bewerbung zur „Grünen Hauptstadt Europas 2017“ bei der Europäischen Union war daher die Formulierung des Ziels den Modal Split bis 2035 auf jeweils 25 % für MIV, ÖPNV, Fuß- und Radverkehr zu ändern. Bis 2022 soll ein Essener Mobilitätsplan entstehen, in dem messbare Ziele, Inhalte, Maßnahmenpläne und Prioritäten abgebildet sind.

Insofern hat Essen ein hohes Interesse daran kreative Ideen umzusetzen. Umso wertvoller werden diese Ideen, wenn sie durch Innovation und Kreativität zu einer Verhaltensveränderung der Verkehrsteilnehmer führen. Solche Ansätze und Ideen zu unterstützen und voranzutreiben ist Ziel und Absicht der städtischen Verkehrspolitik.

Tag 2 | Grußwort | 10:10-10:20 Uhr  
Neumann_hohe%20Aufl%C3%B6sung_edited.jpg

Janosch Neumann

Rechtsanwalt und Partner in der Kanzlei Heinemann & Partner Rechtsanwälte

Janosch Neumann ist Rechtsanwalt in Essen und Lehrbeauftragter für das Bauplanungs- und Bauordnungsrecht der Deutschen Immobilien-Akademie an der Universität Freiburg (DIA) sowie ständiger Dozent im Rahmen der Fachkunde- und Fortbildungslehrgänge für Abfallbeauftragte, Immissionsschutzbeauftragte, Störfallbeauftragte und Gewässerschutzbeauftragte der LVQ Lehr- und Versuchsgesellschaft für Qualität mbH in Mülheim an der Ruhr. Rechtsanwalt Neumann hat sich insbesondere spezialisiert auf das gesamte Umwelt- und Planungs- sowie das Infrastrukturrecht. Hier berät er bspw. bei der Planung und Genehmigung von Fernstraßen und der damit einhergehenden umwelt-rechtlichen Fragestellungen. Als Vorreiter in der juristischen Fachwelt hat sich Rechtsanwalt Neumann bereits früh und intensiv mit dem Recht der Planung und Genehmigung für urbane Seilbahnen auseinandergesetzt und hierzu auch Fachbeiträge veröffentlicht, z.B. „Urbane Seilbahnen als Gegenstand des Planfeststellungsrechts – Innovative Infrastruktur oder stadtplanerische Träumerei“ (DÖV, 2016, 419 – 429).

Tag 2 | Vortrag 2.1 | 10:10-10:35 Uhr  
Tassilo Schiffer Rechtsanwalt

Dr. Tassilo Schiffer

Rechtsanwalt in der Kanzlei CBH Rechtsanwälte

Dr. Tassilo Schiffer hat sich auf die baubegleitende Rechtsberatung und juristische Projektsteuerung von Infrastrukturprojekten, insbesondere von Trassen gebundenen Vorhaben wie z. B. Straßen- und U-Bahnlinien, Rohrfernleitungen und Hochspannungsleitungen unter öffentlich-rechtlichen Gesichtspunkten spezialisiert.

Daneben begleitet er die Aufstellung von Bauleitplänen und Baugenehmigungen für Wohnen und Gewerbe. Er berät insoweit Investoren, Kommunen und Genehmigungsbehörden. Eine besondere Expertise im kommunalen Wirtschaftsrecht rundet sein Beratungsprofil ab. Dr. Tassilo Schiffer ist Fachanwalt für Verwaltungsrecht, Verfasser einer Vielzahl von wissenschaftlichen Beiträgen, referiert regelmäßig zu Fragestellungen aus dem Bereich des öffentlichen Umwelt- und Planungsrechts und ist Mitglied des Richterdienstgerichtes für das Land NRW.

Tag 2 | Vortrag 2.2 | 10:35-11:00 Uhr  
Aleka_edited.jpg

Mag. Alexandra Terzaki

Geschäftsführerin der TERZAKI Unternehmensberatung

Mag. Alexandra Terzaki ist Jahrgang 1969, gebürtige Griechin und lebt seit 1987 in Wien und arbeitet seit 2020 in Wien und in Berlin. Sie ist Juristin (Rechtswissenschaften in Wien – Unternehmensberaterin, keine Volljuristin, keine Rechtsanwältin), Geschäftsführerin der TERZAKI Unternehmensberatung, geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin der TERZAKI & Partner GmbH in Wien und international anerkannte Expertin im Vergabemanagement und Verfahrensdesign bei der öffentlichen Beschaffung. Seit September 2018 erweitert sie ihre laufende Vortragstätigkeit in Europa im Auftrag des Lexxion Verlags (Berlin) und im Auftrag der Kommunalakademie Deutschland (Berlin). Seit April 2020 führt TERZAKI Unternehmensberatung eine eigene Betriebsstätte in Berlin und bietet auch in Deutschland ihre Beratungsleistung ausschließlich öffentlichen Auftraggebern an. Frau Terzaki hat bereits allein im Rahmen Ihrer Position als Geschäftsführerin der TERZAKI Unternehmensberatung weit mehr als 300 Vergaben persönlich erfolgreich betreut und abgewickelt und zahlreiche Referenzen im Bereich des Vergabewesens.

Tag 2 | Vortrag 2.3 | 11:00-11:25 Uhr  
CBH_Deuster_Jan-768x513_edited.jpg

Dr. Jan Deuster

Rechtsanwalt in der Kanzlei CBH Rechtsanwälte

Dr. Jan Deuster studierte und promovierte an der Universität zu Köln. Er ist auf das Gebiet des öffentlichen Wirtschaftsrechts, insbesondere des Europäischen Beihilfen- und Vergaberechts, spezialisiert. Er berät in erster Linie die öffentliche Hand bei der Finanzierung, Organisation und beim Marktzugang von kommunalen Daseinsvorsorge- und Infrastruktur-unternehmen, insbesondere im ÖPNV, im Breitbandsektor und in der Versorgungswirtschaft. Gegenwärtig begleitet er vor allem Aufgabenträger des ÖPNV sowie kommunale Verkehrsunternehmen im Verfahren zur Wiedererteilung des öffentlichen Personenbeförderungsdienstleistungs-auftrags gemäß der VO (EG) Nr. 1370/2007 und des PBefG unter Berücksichtigung des Erhalts bestehender steuerrechtlicher Vorteile. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt seiner Beratungstätigkeit liegt in der beihilfenrechtlichen Begleitung der Finanzierung von kommunalen Unternehmen, sei es über Gesellschaftereinlagen, im steuerlichen Querverbund oder über Kommunalbürgschaften.

Tag 2 | Vortrag 2.4 | 11:25-11:50 Uhr  
KJG_edited.jpg

Prof. Dr. Klaus-Joachim Grigoleit

TU Dortmund, Fachgebiet Raumplanungs- und Umweltrecht

Biographische Informationen folgen in Kürze.

Tag 2 | Panel III | 11:50-12:15 Uhr  
image0_edited.jpg

Victor Vargas

Geschäftsführer, IST Cables

Victor Vargas ist studierter Maschinenbauingenieur mit umfangreichen Erfahrungen in der Entwicklung von städtischen Seilbahn-Projekten im lateinamerikanischen Umfeld. Sein Studium hat er sowohl in Südamerika als auch in Europa absolviert und ist ein Kenner beider Kulturräume. Seine Kompetenzen decken ein breites Spektrum der für die Implementation von urbanen Seilbahnen notwendigen Arbeitsschritte ab. Er arbeitete bereits an Machbarkeitsstudien, spezifischen Entwürfen, der technischen Überwachung sowie der Montage und Inbetriebnahme von Seilbahnen. Hervorzuheben ist seine Arbeit als Leiter der elektromechanischen Ausrüstung sowie Planung des Streckenprofils von Seilbahn-Projekten in Kolumbien, Ecuador, der Dominikanischen Republik und Chile. Derzeit ist er Direktor des Unternehmens "Ingeniería de Sistemas de Transporte y Cables S.A.S" (ISTCables), von wo aus er private, öffentliche und multilaterale Organisationen bei der Förderung und Entwicklung von urbanen Seilbahnen unterstützt.

Tag 2 | Vortrag 2.5 | 14:00-14:20 Uhr  
MN_edited_edited.jpg

Matthias Nüßgen

Stellv. Geschäftsführer des European Institute for Sustainable Transport (EURIST e.V.)

Matthias Nüßgen ist Geograph und Stadtplaner. Er beschäftigte sich mit verschiedenen Perspektiven des nachhaltigen Verkehrs, vor allem in den Bereichen ÖPNV und nicht motorisierter Verkehr, und stellt die positiven funktionalen Synergien von integrierter Stadt- und Verkehrsplanung in den Mittelpunkt seiner Arbeit. Er hielt zu diesem Thema Schulungen und Vorträge an verschiedenen nationalen und internationalen Universitäten. 2012 und 2013 war er Lehrbeauftragter im Bereich Stadtplanung an der TU Darmstadt. Als stellv. Geschäftsführer von Eurist e.V. war er an Beteiligungsverfahren, Fallstudien und Machbarkeitsstudien zur Initiierung und Implementierung von urbanen Seilbahnen weltweit beteiligt, u.a. in verschiedenen afrikanischen Städten wie Dar es Salaam, Accra, Addis Abeba, Lusaka, Kigali, Gaborone und Harare.

Tag 2 | Vortrag 2.7 | 14:40-15:00 Uhr  
Peter Stevens, Essen.jpg

Prof. Peter Stevens

Industrie-Designer, Peter Stevens Design

Peter Stevens ist bekannt als Designer des McLaren F1-Straßenwagens, der in den 1990er Jahren einen großen Wandel im Design von Hochleistungsfahrzeugen markierte. Er ist nach wie vor einflussreich und hochgelobt.
Peter Stevens hat sich auf das Design vieler Hochleistungsfahrzeuge spezialisiert, darunter der MG X-Power SV, der MG TF, der Jaguar XJR-15, das Siegerfahrzeug der Subaru-Rallye-Weltmeisterschaft, der Lotus Esprit MkII und der Elan SE. Sein Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Entwicklung optisch ansprechender, leichter, sicherer und energieeffizienter Fahrzeuge, wobei die Aerodynamik und die Entwicklung innovativer Verfahren und Materialien die Grundlage des Designprozesses bilden.
Peter Stevens Design, sein Beratungsunternehmen, arbeitet eng mit Hili Manz Engineering in der Schweiz zusammen. Sie sind derzeit an der Gestaltung und Beratung für eine Vielzahl von Seilbahn- und Standseilbahnprojekten sowie energieeffizienten Lösungen für den öffentlichen Verkehr beteiligt.

Tag 2 | Vortrag 2.8 | 15:00-15:20 Uhr  
CCW 2022.jpg

Ruben Ebersold

Referent, Yunex Traffic a Siemens Business

Als langjähriger Teil der Projektleitung für Betrieb, Wartung und Instandhaltung der Standseilbahn, die am Squaire Metro am Frankfurter Flughafen verkehrt, ist Ruben Ebersold einer der Experten von Yunex, der über wertvolle Erfahrungen zum Fahrgastbetrieb von Seilbahnen und ihrer erfolgreichen Integration in den urbanen Raum verfügt.

Tag 2 | Panel IV | 15:20-15:45 Uhr