Cable Car Congress

The Cable Car Congress is the two-day congress format of Cable Car World and also the follow-up event to the 1st German Cable Car Day #urban. Current topics relating to the topic of urban cable cars will be dealt with in four sections. To this end, we welcome more than 15 speakers and other thought leaders in our panels. The congress is an integral part of Cable Car World and is coordinated with it, so that all participants can take advantage of both offers on the days of the event. In this way, every visitor can optimally adapt their stay to their individual needs.

The congress programme comprises four thematic blocks, which build on each other in terms of content, but also stand on their own. Beginning with a look at the demands on the new urban mobility under the influence of the traffic turnaround, climate change and post-Corona planning as well as the signs of a new approach, the first day of the congress will deal with the necessary adjustments. The focus will be on gaining acceptance as well as technical and urban planning/architectural adaptations. The second day of the congress will initially focus on legal and regulatory issues. Subsequently, the focus will be on concrete project approaches and perspectives for the coming period.

At the Cable Car Congress, players from science, business, planning, administration and politics will come together to discuss the opportunities and possibilities, but also the obstacles to implementation. In addition, the congress, in line with the exhibition, will serve as a networking platform and meeting place for those interested in the topic of urban cable cars.

Cable Car Congress

Der Cable Car Congress ist das zweitägige Kongressformat der Cable Car World und zugleich die Nachfolgeveranstaltung des 1. Dt. Seilbahntages #urban. In vier Abschnitten werden aktuelle Themen rund um das Thema urbane Seilbahnen behandelt. Dazu begrüßen wir mehr als 15 Speaker und weitere Vordenker in unseren Panels. Der Kongress ist integraler Bestandteil der Cable Car World und auf diese abgestimmt, sodass alle Teilnehmenden an den Veranstaltungstagen beide Angebote wahrnehmen können. Jeder Besucher kann auf diese Weise seinen Aufenthalt optimal auf seine individuellen Bedürfnisse anpassen.

Das Kongress-Programm umfasst vier thematische Blöcke, die inhaltlich aufeinander aufbauen, jedoch ebenso für sich stehen. Beginnend mit dem Blick auf die Anforderungen an die neue urbane Mobilität im Einfluss von Verkehrswende, Klimawandel und Post-Corona-Planungen sowie den Zeichen des Aufbruchs, werden auf dem ersten Kongresstag die notwendigen Anpassungen behandelt. Hierbei stehen Akzeptanzgewinnung sowie technische und stadtplanerische bzw. architektonische Adaptionen im Mittelpunkt. Am zweiten Kongresstag werden zunächst rechtliche und regulatorische Fragstellungen fokussiert. In der Folge richtet sich der Blick auf konkrete Projektansätze und Perspektiven für die kommende Zeit.

Auf dem Cable Car Congress werden Akteure aus Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft, Planung, Administration und Politik zusammenkommen, um die Chancen und Möglichkeiten, aber auch die Umsetzungs-hindernisse zu diskutieren. Zudem dient der Kongress im Einklang mit der Ausstellung als Netzwerk-Plattform und Treffpunkt für Interessierte am Thema der urbanen Seilbahn.