top of page

Experts |

Wann
Jun 04, 2024, 9:00 AM GMT+2 – Jun 05, 2024, 6:00 PM GMT+2
Wo
Essen,
Messepl. 1, 45131 Essen, Deutschland
pexels-samson-katt-5225129
pexels-samson-katt-5225131
pexels-samson-katt-5226485
pexels-samson-katt-5225251

Press documents

Accreditation

Daniel barrels

Bartholet Maschinenbau AG

Prof. Dr. Harry Wagner studied industrial engineering at the TU Darmstadt. In 2006 he received his doctorate from the University of Stuttgart. Harry Wagner worked in consulting and industry in various management positions in Germany, the USA and Japan from 2001 to 2014. In 2014 he was appointed to the Technical University of Ingolstadt (THI) and has since been Professor of Automotive & Mobility Management with a research focus on “Mobility of the Future”. The focus is on intermodal, innovative and sustainable mobility concepts. In the context of various teaching and research activities, cable cars as part of a public local public transport system are again and again the focus of his work. In addition to his professorship, Mr. Wagner is also co-founder and managing director of FMS Future Mobility Solutions GmbH. FMS GmbH deals with future mobility issues such as digitization, highly automated driving and innovative mobility concepts.

Day 2 | Greetings | 10: 00-10: 10 a.m. 
Thomas Kufen, Mayor of the City of Essen
Tamara Zieschang Federal Ministry of Transport

Dr. Tamara Zieschang

State Secretary in the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure

Prof. Dr. Harry Wagner studied industrial engineering at the TU Darmstadt. In 2006 he received his doctorate from the University of Stuttgart. Harry Wagner worked in consulting and industry in various management positions in Germany, the USA and Japan from 2001 to 2014. In 2014 he was appointed to the Technical University of Ingolstadt (THI) and has since been Professor of Automotive & Mobility Management with a research focus on “Mobility of the Future”. The focus is on intermodal, innovative and sustainable mobility concepts. In the context of various teaching and research activities, cable cars as part of a public local public transport system are again and again the focus of his work. In addition to his professorship, Mr. Wagner is also co-founder and managing director of FMS Future Mobility Solutions GmbH. FMS GmbH deals with future mobility issues such as digitization, highly automated driving and innovative mobility concepts.

Day 1 | Greetings | 10: 10-10: 20 a.m. 

Mathias Gastel

Lord Mayor of the City of Koblenz, ret

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig is a qualified pedagogue and has a doctorate in educational sciences at the University of Marburg and has taught political science as an honorary professor at the universities of Gießen and Koblenz / Landau. After 16 years of federal politics, as State Secretary for Culture in Rhineland-Palatinate, he was able to negotiate the compromise between the state preservation of monuments and BuGa planners in Koblenz regarding the construction of an urban cable car. As Lord Mayor of the City of Koblenz and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of BuGa-GmbH, he was committed to the permanent maintenance of the Koblenz cable car. In retirement since 2018, he has been involved in Germany and other European countries as an “ambassador” for the Koblenz cable car. He saw the experience in Koblenz as an encouragement to see cable cars as an element of modern, safe, ecologically sustainable urban mobility. He has also brought this experience (since 2019) as a member of the “Urban Cable Cars Working Group” at the Federal Ministry of Transport and lectures at home and abroad on the opportunities of urban cable cars.

Day 1 | Lecture 1.1 | 11: 00-11: 20 a.m. 
Joachim Hofmann-Göttig, mayor of Koblenz
Floriade_Almere_Wasserstation_GP.jpg

Cable Car World

home of new urban mobility

21-22 June 2022
Messe Essen | Hall 8

Patron: Sts. Hartmut Höppner, BMDV

congress

The Cable Car Congress is the integrated trade congress at Cable Car World. The focus is on cable cars in the context of new urban mobility.

fair

Cable Car World is the first trade fair to focus on urban cable cars as an equal component of the new urban mobility. The congress is integrated.

network

The Cable Car Network is a network platform for knowledge transfer on the topic of urban cable cars and their possible applications.

Stefan Tritschler

Associate partner at Drees & Sommer

Sebastian Beck studied infrastructure management at the Stuttgart University of Applied Sciences. At the beginning of 2010 he started as a project manager for the infrastructure experts at Drees & Sommer with a focus on development, rail infrastructure, energy and ropeway projects. He has been responsible for the infrastructure in Baden-Württemberg since 2016 and was appointed Associate Partner in July 2021. In addition, Sebastian Beck passes on his knowledge in the field of construction and real estate management as a lecturer at the University of Applied Sciences in Stuttgart in the infrastructure management course.

Day 1 | Lecture 1.3 | 11: 40-12: 00 a.m. 
sbec.jpg
Hofmann-G%25C3%25B6ttig_edited_edited.jpg

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig

Lord Mayor of the City of Koblenz, ret

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig is a qualified pedagogue and has a doctorate in educational sciences at the University of Marburg and has taught political science as an honorary professor at the universities of Gießen and Koblenz / Landau. After 16 years of federal politics, as State Secretary for Culture in Rhineland-Palatinate, he was able to negotiate the compromise between the state preservation of monuments and BuGa planners in Koblenz regarding the construction of an urban cable car. As Lord Mayor of the City of Koblenz and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of BuGa-GmbH, he was committed to the permanent maintenance of the Koblenz cable car. In retirement since 2018, he has been involved in Germany and other European countries as an “ambassador” for the Koblenz cable car. He saw the experience in Koblenz as an encouragement to see cable cars as an element of modern, safe, ecologically sustainable urban mobility. He has also brought this experience (since 2019) as a member of the “Urban Cable Cars Working Group” at the Federal Ministry of Transport and lectures at home and abroad on the opportunities of urban cable cars.

Day 1 | Panel 2 | 4: 20-5: 00 pm 

Mr. X

Lord Mayor of the City of Koblenz, ret

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig is a qualified pedagogue and has a doctorate in educational sciences at the University of Marburg and has taught political science as an honorary professor at the universities of Gießen and Koblenz / Landau. After 16 years of federal politics, as State Secretary for Culture in Rhineland-Palatinate, he was able to negotiate the compromise between the state preservation of monuments and BuGa planners in Koblenz regarding the construction of an urban cable car. As Lord Mayor of the City of Koblenz and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of BuGa-GmbH, he was committed to the permanent maintenance of the Koblenz cable car. In retirement since 2018, he has been involved in Germany and other European countries as an “ambassador” for the Koblenz cable car. He saw the experience in Koblenz as an encouragement to see cable cars as an element of modern, safe, ecologically sustainable urban mobility. He has also brought this experience (since 2019) as a member of the “Urban Cable Cars Working Group” at the Federal Ministry of Transport and lectures at home and abroad on the opportunities of urban cable cars.

Day 2 | Panel 3 | 11: 50-12: 15 a.m. 
Joachim Hofmann-Göttig, mayor of Koblenz
Hofmann-G%25C3%25B6ttig_edited_edited.jpg

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig

Lord Mayor of the City of Koblenz, ret

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig is a qualified pedagogue and has a doctorate in educational sciences at the University of Marburg and has taught political science as an honorary professor at the universities of Gießen and Koblenz / Landau. After 16 years of federal politics, as State Secretary for Culture in Rhineland-Palatinate, he was able to negotiate the compromise between the state preservation of monuments and BuGa planners in Koblenz regarding the construction of an urban cable car. As Lord Mayor of the City of Koblenz and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of BuGa-GmbH, he was committed to the permanent maintenance of the Koblenz cable car. In retirement since 2018, he has been involved in Germany and other European countries as an “ambassador” for the Koblenz cable car. He saw the experience in Koblenz as an encouragement to see cable cars as an element of modern, safe, ecologically sustainable urban mobility. He has also brought this experience (since 2019) as a member of the “Urban Cable Cars Working Group” at the Federal Ministry of Transport and lectures at home and abroad on the opportunities of urban cable cars.

Day 1 | Panel 2 | 4: 20-5: 00 pm 
Hofmann-G%25C3%25B6ttig_edited_edited.jpg

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig

Lord Mayor of the City of Koblenz, ret

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig is a qualified pedagogue and has a doctorate in educational sciences at the University of Marburg and has taught political science as an honorary professor at the universities of Gießen and Koblenz / Landau. After 16 years of federal politics, as State Secretary for Culture in Rhineland-Palatinate, he was able to negotiate the compromise between the state preservation of monuments and BuGa planners in Koblenz regarding the construction of an urban cable car. As Lord Mayor of the City of Koblenz and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of BuGa-GmbH, he was committed to the permanent maintenance of the Koblenz cable car. In retirement since 2018, he has been involved in Germany and other European countries as an “ambassador” for the Koblenz cable car. He saw the experience in Koblenz as an encouragement to see cable cars as an element of modern, safe, ecologically sustainable urban mobility. He has also brought this experience (since 2019) as a member of the “Urban Cable Cars Working Group” at the Federal Ministry of Transport and lectures at home and abroad on the opportunities of urban cable cars.

Day 1 | Panel 2 | 4: 20-5: 00 pm 
Hofmann-G%25C3%25B6ttig_edited_edited.jpg

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig

Lord Mayor of the City of Koblenz, ret

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig is a qualified pedagogue and has a doctorate in educational sciences at the University of Marburg and has taught political science as an honorary professor at the universities of Gießen and Koblenz / Landau. After 16 years of federal politics, as State Secretary for Culture in Rhineland-Palatinate, he was able to negotiate the compromise between the state preservation of monuments and BuGa planners in Koblenz regarding the construction of an urban cable car. As Lord Mayor of the City of Koblenz and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of BuGa-GmbH, he was committed to the permanent maintenance of the Koblenz cable car. In retirement since 2018, he has been involved in Germany and other European countries as an “ambassador” for the Koblenz cable car. He saw the experience in Koblenz as an encouragement to see cable cars as an element of modern, safe, ecologically sustainable urban mobility. He has also brought this experience (since 2019) as a member of the “Urban Cable Cars Working Group” at the Federal Ministry of Transport and lectures at home and abroad on the opportunities of urban cable cars.

Day 1 | Panel 2 | 4: 20-5: 00 pm 
Gastel_Matthias_Portrait_quer_klein_edited.jpg

Matthias Gastel [requested]

Member of the Bundestag, parliamentary group Bündnis 90 / Die Grünen

Training as a wholesale and foreign trade merchant, training as a geriatric care assistant; Degree in social education (FH), degree in business administration (FH). Wholesale and foreign trade sales clerks; ten years as a social pedagogue in youth welfare, 2006/12 self-employed with a temporary employment and recruitment company for skilled workers in the social field, 2012 handover of the company. Work as a business mediator, practical instructor in the training of educators. Member of the GRÜNEN since 1989, member of the local executive committee of the GRÜNEN in Filderstadt in 1990, co-founding of the Green Youth (then GAJ) Baden-Württemberg in 1990, member of the state executive for three years, 1991 district executive of the GRÜNEN. 1994/2014 city council in Filderstadt, 2009/13 parliamentary group chairman, 1999/2014 member of the district council. - Member of the Bundestag since October 2013; previously spokesman for rail policy of the Bündnis 90 / Die Grünen parliamentary group.

Day 1 | Lecture 1.1 | 11:00-11:20 a.m. 
Profile picture_Dr. Meike Niedbal_2_klein.jpg

Dr. Meike Niedbal

Head, DB Station & Service AG

Dr. Meike Niedbal heads product and portfolio management at DB Station & Service AG. At the same time, as the head of Smart City | DB new and sustainable usage concepts for train stations related to mobility, logistics and quality of stay. To the product portfolio of Smart City | DB includes new everyday services such as Smart Locker, options for mobile work at the train station, attractive forecourt design including sharing areas for subsequent mobility or micro-hubs in city logistics. The various offers complement the existing infrastructure and make train stations and their surroundings more livable. Previously, Dr. Meike Niedbal already holds various positions at Deutsche Bahn. As an expert in sustainable innovations, she has been responsible for projects in the areas of e-mobility, autonomous driving and rural mobility, among other things.

Day 1 | Panel II | 4:30-5:00 p.m. 
Peter Stevens, Essen.jpg

Prof. Peter Stevens

Industrial designer, Peter Stevens Design

Peter Stevens is well known as the designer of the McLaren F1 road car which marked a large shift in high performance car design in the 1990s. It remains influential and acclaimed.
Peter has specialised in the design of many high-performance vehicles, including the MG X-Power SV, MG TF, Jaguar XJR-15, Subaru World Rally Championship-winning car, Lotus Esprit MkII and Elan SE. His focus is on creating visually pleasing, light, safe, energy efficient vehicles, basing the design process around aerodynamics and the development of innovative processes and materials.
Peter Stevens Design, Peter's consultancy, works closely with Hili Manz Engineering, based in Switzerland. They are currently involved in design and consultancy for a variety cable car and funicular railway projects, and energy efficient public transportation solutions.

Day 1 | Lecture 1.10 | 4:20-4:40 p.m.
Hofmann-G%25C3%25B6ttig_edited_edited.jpg

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig

Lord Mayor of the City of Koblenz, ret

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig is a qualified pedagogue and has a doctorate in educational sciences at the University of Marburg and has taught political science as an honorary professor at the universities of Gießen and Koblenz / Landau. After 16 years of federal politics, as State Secretary for Culture in Rhineland-Palatinate, he was able to negotiate the compromise between the state preservation of monuments and BuGa planners in Koblenz regarding the construction of an urban cable car. As Lord Mayor of the City of Koblenz and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of BuGa-GmbH, he was committed to the permanent maintenance of the Koblenz cable car. In retirement since 2018, he has been involved in Germany and other European countries as an “ambassador” for the Koblenz cable car. He saw the experience in Koblenz as an encouragement to see cable cars as an element of modern, safe, ecologically sustainable urban mobility. He has also brought this experience (since 2019) as a member of the “Urban Cable Cars Working Group” at the Federal Ministry of Transport and lectures at home and abroad on the opportunities of urban cable cars.

Day 1 | Panel 2 | 4: 20-5: 00 pm 
bottom of page

Experten

Wann
21. Juni, 09:00 – 22. Juni, 18:00
Wo
| Messe Essen | Halle 8,
Messepl. 1, 45131 Essen, Germany
pexels-samson-katt-5225129
pexels-samson-katt-5225131
pexels-samson-katt-5226485
pexels-samson-katt-5225251

Daniel Fässer

Bartholet Maschinenbau AG

Prof. Dr. Harry Wagner studierte Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an der TU Darmstadt. 2006 hat er an der Universität Stuttgart promoviert. Harry Wagner war von 2001 – 2014 in Beratung und Industrie in verschiedenen leitenden Funktionen in Deutschland, USA und Japan tätig. Im Jahr 2014 wurde er an die Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt (THI) berufen und ist seither Professor für Automotive & Mobility Management mit dem Forschungsschwerpunkt „Mobilität der Zukunft“. Dabei stehen intermodale, innovative und nachhaltige Mobilitätskonzepte im Fokus. Im Rahmen verschiedener Lehr- und Forschungsaktivitäten sind auch Seilbahnen als Teil eines öffentlichen ÖPNV immer wieder Schwerpunkte seiner Arbeit. Neben seiner Professur ist Herr Wagner außerdem Co-Founder und Geschäftsführer der FMS Future Mobility Solutions GmbH. Die FMS GmbH beschäftigt sich mit den Zukunftsthemen der Mobilität wie Digitalisierung, hochautomatisiertes Fahren sowie innovativen Mobilitätskonzepten.

Tag 2 | Grußwort | 10:00-10:10 Uhr  
Thomas Kufen Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Essen
Tamara Zieschang Bundesministerium für Verkehr

Dr. Tamara Zieschang

Staatssekretärin im Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur

Prof. Dr. Harry Wagner studierte Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an der TU Darmstadt. 2006 hat er an der Universität Stuttgart promoviert. Harry Wagner war von 2001 – 2014 in Beratung und Industrie in verschiedenen leitenden Funktionen in Deutschland, USA und Japan tätig. Im Jahr 2014 wurde er an die Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt (THI) berufen und ist seither Professor für Automotive & Mobility Management mit dem Forschungsschwerpunkt „Mobilität der Zukunft“. Dabei stehen intermodale, innovative und nachhaltige Mobilitätskonzepte im Fokus. Im Rahmen verschiedener Lehr- und Forschungsaktivitäten sind auch Seilbahnen als Teil eines öffentlichen ÖPNV immer wieder Schwerpunkte seiner Arbeit. Neben seiner Professur ist Herr Wagner außerdem Co-Founder und Geschäftsführer der FMS Future Mobility Solutions GmbH. Die FMS GmbH beschäftigt sich mit den Zukunftsthemen der Mobilität wie Digitalisierung, hochautomatisiertes Fahren sowie innovativen Mobilitätskonzepten.

Tag 1 | Grußwort | 10:10-10:20 Uhr  

Matthias Gastel

Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Koblenz, a.D.

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig ist Diplompädagoge und hat in Erziehungswissenschaften an der Universität Marburg promoviert sowie als Honorar-Professor an den Universitäten Gießen Politologie und Koblenz/Landau Soziologie gelehrt. Nach 16 Jahren Bundespolitik hat er als Kultur-Staatssekretär in Rheinland-Pfalz den Kompromiss zwischen Landes-Denkmalpflege und BuGa-Planern in Koblenz bzgl. der Errichtung einer urbanen Seilbahn vermitteln können. Als Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Koblenz und Aufsichtsrats-Vorsitzender der BuGa-GmbH engagierte er sich für den dauerhaften Erhalt der Koblenzer Seilbahn. Im Ruhestand seit 2018 engagiert er sich in Deutschland und im europäischen Ausland als „Botschafter“ für die Koblenzer Seilbahn. Er hat die Erfahrungen in Koblenz als Ermutigung erlebt, Seilbahnen als ein Element einer modernen, sicheren, ökologisch nachhaltigen urbanen Mobilität zu sehen. Diese Erfahrung bringt er (seit 2019) auch als Mitglied im „Arbeitskreis Urbane Seilbahnen“ beim Bundesverkehrsministerium ein und referiert im In- und Ausland über die Chancen von urbanen Seilbahnen.

Tag 1 | Vortrag 1.1 | 11:00-11:20 Uhr  
Joachim Hofmann-Göttig Oberbürgermeister in Koblenz
Floriade_Almere_Wasserstation_GP.jpg

Cable Car World

home of new urban mobility

21.-22. Juni 2022
Messe Essen | Halle 8

Schirmherr: Sts. Hartmut Höppner, BMDV

Kongress

Der Cable Car Congress ist der integrierte Fachkongress auf der Cable Car World. Schwerpunkte sind Seilbahnen im Kontext neuer urbaner Mobilität.

messe

Die Cable Car World ist die erste Fachmesse mit dem Fokus auf urbanen Seilbahnen als gleichwertigem Bestandteil der neuen urbanen Mobilität.

Netzwerk

Das Cable Car Network ist eine Netzwerk-Plattform für den Wissenstransfer zum Thema urbane 

Seilbahnen und dessen Einsatzmöglichkeiten.

Wolfgang Forderer

Associate Partner bei Drees & Sommer

Sebastian Beck studierte Infrastrukturmanagement an der Hochschule für Technik in Stuttgart. Anfang 2010 startete er als Projektmanager bei den Experten für Infrastruktur von Drees & Sommer mit den Schwerpunkten Erschließungs-, Schieneninfrastruktur-, Energie- und Seilbahnprojekten. Seit 2016 ist er als Bereichsverantwortlicher Infrastruktur für den Standort in Baden-Württemberg verantwortlich und wurde im Juli 2021 wurde zum Associate Partner ernannt. Darüber hinaus gibt Sebastian Beck sein Wissen im Bereich Bau- und Immobilienmanagement als Lehrbeauftragter an der Hochschule für Technik in Stuttgart im Studiengang Infrastrukturmanagement weiter.

Tag 1 | Vortrag 1.3 | 11:40-12:00 Uhr  
sbec.jpg
Hofmann-G%25C3%25B6ttig_edited_edited.jpg

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig

Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Koblenz, a.D.

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig ist Diplompädagoge und hat in Erziehungswissenschaften an der Universität Marburg promoviert sowie als Honorar-Professor an den Universitäten Gießen Politologie und Koblenz/Landau Soziologie gelehrt. Nach 16 Jahren Bundespolitik hat er als Kultur-Staatssekretär in Rheinland-Pfalz den Kompromiss zwischen Landes-Denkmalpflege und BuGa-Planern in Koblenz bzgl. der Errichtung einer urbanen Seilbahn vermitteln können. Als Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Koblenz und Aufsichtsrats-Vorsitzender der BuGa-GmbH engagierte er sich für den dauerhaften Erhalt der Koblenzer Seilbahn. Im Ruhestand seit 2018 engagiert er sich in Deutschland und im europäischen Ausland als „Botschafter“ für die Koblenzer Seilbahn. Er hat die Erfahrungen in Koblenz als Ermutigung erlebt, Seilbahnen als ein Element einer modernen, sicheren, ökologisch nachhaltigen urbanen Mobilität zu sehen. Diese Erfahrung bringt er (seit 2019) auch als Mitglied im „Arbeitskreis Urbane Seilbahnen“ beim Bundesverkehrsministerium ein und referiert im In- und Ausland über die Chancen von urbanen Seilbahnen.

Tag 1 | Panel 2 | 16:20-17:00 Uhr  

Prof. Dr. Klaus-Joachim Grigoleit

TU Dortmund, Fachgebiet Raumplanungs- und Umweltrecht

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig ist Diplompädagoge und hat in Erziehungswissenschaften an der Universität Marburg promoviert sowie als Honorar-Professor an den Universitäten Gießen Politologie und Koblenz/Landau Soziologie gelehrt. Nach 16 Jahren Bundespolitik hat er als Kultur-Staatssekretär in Rheinland-Pfalz den Kompromiss zwischen Landes-Denkmalpflege und BuGa-Planern in Koblenz bzgl. der Errichtung einer urbanen Seilbahn vermitteln können. Als Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Koblenz und Aufsichtsrats-Vorsitzender der BuGa-GmbH engagierte er sich für den dauerhaften Erhalt der Koblenzer Seilbahn. Im Ruhestand seit 2018 engagiert er sich in Deutschland und im europäischen Ausland als „Botschafter“ für die Koblenzer Seilbahn. Er hat die Erfahrungen in Koblenz als Ermutigung erlebt, Seilbahnen als ein Element einer modernen, sicheren, ökologisch nachhaltigen urbanen Mobilität zu sehen. Diese Erfahrung bringt er (seit 2019) auch als Mitglied im „Arbeitskreis Urbane Seilbahnen“ beim Bundesverkehrsministerium ein und referiert im In- und Ausland über die Chancen von urbanen Seilbahnen.

Tag 2 | Panel 3 | 11:50-12:15 Uhr  
Joachim Hofmann-Göttig Oberbürgermeister in Koblenz
Hofmann-G%25C3%25B6ttig_edited_edited.jpg

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig

Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Koblenz, a.D.

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig ist Diplompädagoge und hat in Erziehungswissenschaften an der Universität Marburg promoviert sowie als Honorar-Professor an den Universitäten Gießen Politologie und Koblenz/Landau Soziologie gelehrt. Nach 16 Jahren Bundespolitik hat er als Kultur-Staatssekretär in Rheinland-Pfalz den Kompromiss zwischen Landes-Denkmalpflege und BuGa-Planern in Koblenz bzgl. der Errichtung einer urbanen Seilbahn vermitteln können. Als Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Koblenz und Aufsichtsrats-Vorsitzender der BuGa-GmbH engagierte er sich für den dauerhaften Erhalt der Koblenzer Seilbahn. Im Ruhestand seit 2018 engagiert er sich in Deutschland und im europäischen Ausland als „Botschafter“ für die Koblenzer Seilbahn. Er hat die Erfahrungen in Koblenz als Ermutigung erlebt, Seilbahnen als ein Element einer modernen, sicheren, ökologisch nachhaltigen urbanen Mobilität zu sehen. Diese Erfahrung bringt er (seit 2019) auch als Mitglied im „Arbeitskreis Urbane Seilbahnen“ beim Bundesverkehrsministerium ein und referiert im In- und Ausland über die Chancen von urbanen Seilbahnen.

Tag 1 | Panel 2 | 16:20-17:00 Uhr  
Hofmann-G%25C3%25B6ttig_edited_edited.jpg

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig

Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Koblenz, a.D.

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig ist Diplompädagoge und hat in Erziehungswissenschaften an der Universität Marburg promoviert sowie als Honorar-Professor an den Universitäten Gießen Politologie und Koblenz/Landau Soziologie gelehrt. Nach 16 Jahren Bundespolitik hat er als Kultur-Staatssekretär in Rheinland-Pfalz den Kompromiss zwischen Landes-Denkmalpflege und BuGa-Planern in Koblenz bzgl. der Errichtung einer urbanen Seilbahn vermitteln können. Als Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Koblenz und Aufsichtsrats-Vorsitzender der BuGa-GmbH engagierte er sich für den dauerhaften Erhalt der Koblenzer Seilbahn. Im Ruhestand seit 2018 engagiert er sich in Deutschland und im europäischen Ausland als „Botschafter“ für die Koblenzer Seilbahn. Er hat die Erfahrungen in Koblenz als Ermutigung erlebt, Seilbahnen als ein Element einer modernen, sicheren, ökologisch nachhaltigen urbanen Mobilität zu sehen. Diese Erfahrung bringt er (seit 2019) auch als Mitglied im „Arbeitskreis Urbane Seilbahnen“ beim Bundesverkehrsministerium ein und referiert im In- und Ausland über die Chancen von urbanen Seilbahnen.

Tag 1 | Panel 2 | 16:20-17:00 Uhr  
Hofmann-G%25C3%25B6ttig_edited_edited.jpg

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig

Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Koblenz, a.D.

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig ist Diplompädagoge und hat in Erziehungswissenschaften an der Universität Marburg promoviert sowie als Honorar-Professor an den Universitäten Gießen Politologie und Koblenz/Landau Soziologie gelehrt. Nach 16 Jahren Bundespolitik hat er als Kultur-Staatssekretär in Rheinland-Pfalz den Kompromiss zwischen Landes-Denkmalpflege und BuGa-Planern in Koblenz bzgl. der Errichtung einer urbanen Seilbahn vermitteln können. Als Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Koblenz und Aufsichtsrats-Vorsitzender der BuGa-GmbH engagierte er sich für den dauerhaften Erhalt der Koblenzer Seilbahn. Im Ruhestand seit 2018 engagiert er sich in Deutschland und im europäischen Ausland als „Botschafter“ für die Koblenzer Seilbahn. Er hat die Erfahrungen in Koblenz als Ermutigung erlebt, Seilbahnen als ein Element einer modernen, sicheren, ökologisch nachhaltigen urbanen Mobilität zu sehen. Diese Erfahrung bringt er (seit 2019) auch als Mitglied im „Arbeitskreis Urbane Seilbahnen“ beim Bundesverkehrsministerium ein und referiert im In- und Ausland über die Chancen von urbanen Seilbahnen.

Tag 1 | Panel 2 | 16:20-17:00 Uhr  
Gastel_Matthias_Portrait_quer_klein_edited.jpg

Matthias Gastel [angefragt]

MdB, Bundestagsfraktion Bündnis 90/Die Grünen

Ausbildung zum Groß- und Außenhandelskaufmann, Ausbildung zum Altenpflegehelfer; Diplom-Sozialpädagoge (FH), Diplom-Kaufmann (FH). Verkaufs-Sachbearbeiter im Groß- und Außenhandel; zehn Jahre als Sozialpädagoge in der Jugendhilfe tätig, 2006/12 selbstständig mit einer Zeitarbeits- und Personalvermittlungsfirma für Fachkräfte im sozialen Bereich, 2012 Übergabe der Firma. Arbeit als Wirtschaftsmediator, Praxisanleiter in der Ausbildung von Erzieherinnen und Erziehern. Seit 1989 Mitgl. der GRÜNEN, 1990 Mitgl. Ortsvorstand der GRÜNEN in Filderstadt, 1990 Mitgründung der Grünen Jugend (damals GAJ) Baden-Württemberg, drei Jahre Mitgl. Landesvorstand, 1991 Kreisvorstand der GRÜNEN. 1994/2014 Stadtrat in Filderstadt, 2009/13 Fraktionsvorsitzender, 1999/2014 Mitgl. Kreistag. - MdB seit Okt. 2013; bisher Sprecher für Bahnpolitik der Fraktion Bündnis 90/Die Grünen.

Tag 1 | Vortrag 1.1 | 11:00-11:20 Uhr  
Profilbild_Dr. Meike Niedbal_2_klein.jpg

Dr. Meike Niedbal

Leiterin, DB Station&Service AG

Dr. Meike Niedbal leitet das Produkt- und Portfoliomanagement bei DB Station&Service AG. Parallel entwickelt sie als Leiterin von Smart City | DB neue und nachhaltige Nutzungskonzepte für Bahnhöfe rund um Mobilität, Logistik und Aufenthaltsqualität. Zu dem Produktportfolio von Smart City | DB gehören neue Alltagsservices wie Smart Locker, Möglichkeiten für mobiles Arbeiten am Bahnhof, attraktive Vorplatz-Gestaltung inkl. Sharing-Flächen für die Anschlussmobilität oder auch Micro-Hubs in der City-Logistik. Die verschiedenen Angebote ergänzen die bestehende Infrastruktur und machen Bahnhöfe und ihre Umgebung lebenswerter. Zuvor war Dr. Meike Niedbal bereits in verschiedenen Positionen bei der Deutschen Bahn tätig. Als Expertin für nachhaltige Innovationen hat sie unter anderem Projekte in den Bereichen E-Mobilität, autonomes Fahren und ländliche Mobilität verantwortet.

Tag 1 | Panel II | 16:30-17:00 Uhr  
Peter Stevens, Essen.jpg

Prof. Peter Stevens

Industrie-Designer, Peter Stevens Design

Peter Stevens ist bekannt als Designer des McLaren F1-Straßenwagens, der in den 1990er Jahren einen großen Wandel im Design von Hochleistungsfahrzeugen markierte. Er ist nach wie vor einflussreich und hochgelobt.
Peter Stevens hat sich auf das Design vieler Hochleistungsfahrzeuge spezialisiert, darunter der MG X-Power SV, der MG TF, der Jaguar XJR-15, das Siegerfahrzeug der Subaru-Rallye-Weltmeisterschaft, der Lotus Esprit MkII und der Elan SE. Sein Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Entwicklung optisch ansprechender, leichter, sicherer und energieeffizienter Fahrzeuge, wobei die Aerodynamik und die Entwicklung innovativer Verfahren und Materialien die Grundlage des Designprozesses bilden.
Peter Stevens Design, sein Beratungsunternehmen, arbeitet eng mit Hili Manz Engineering in der Schweiz zusammen. Sie sind derzeit an der Gestaltung und Beratung für eine Vielzahl von Seilbahn- und Standseilbahnprojekten sowie energieeffizienten Lösungen für den öffentlichen Verkehr beteiligt.

Tag 1 | Vortrag 1.10 | 16:20-16:40 Uhr  
Hofmann-G%25C3%25B6ttig_edited_edited.jpg

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig

Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Koblenz, a.D.

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hofmann-Göttig ist Diplompädagoge und hat in Erziehungswissenschaften an der Universität Marburg promoviert sowie als Honorar-Professor an den Universitäten Gießen Politologie und Koblenz/Landau Soziologie gelehrt. Nach 16 Jahren Bundespolitik hat er als Kultur-Staatssekretär in Rheinland-Pfalz den Kompromiss zwischen Landes-Denkmalpflege und BuGa-Planern in Koblenz bzgl. der Errichtung einer urbanen Seilbahn vermitteln können. Als Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Koblenz und Aufsichtsrats-Vorsitzender der BuGa-GmbH engagierte er sich für den dauerhaften Erhalt der Koblenzer Seilbahn. Im Ruhestand seit 2018 engagiert er sich in Deutschland und im europäischen Ausland als „Botschafter“ für die Koblenzer Seilbahn. Er hat die Erfahrungen in Koblenz als Ermutigung erlebt, Seilbahnen als ein Element einer modernen, sicheren, ökologisch nachhaltigen urbanen Mobilität zu sehen. Diese Erfahrung bringt er (seit 2019) auch als Mitglied im „Arbeitskreis Urbane Seilbahnen“ beim Bundesverkehrsministerium ein und referiert im In- und Ausland über die Chancen von urbanen Seilbahnen.

Tag 1 | Panel 2 | 16:20-17:00 Uhr